Product Review – Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Conditioner

30 Apr

 Hello Readers:  Keep in mind that I no longer update this site, the new updated blog can be found at www.uneautrenaturelle.com.  Thank you!

 

I tried this product for the first time last week and since that moment Hello Hydration and my hair have been in love!  OK – this may be a little over the top, but here’s what I think of the product: 

Product Information: 

Herbal Essence Conditioner Hello Hydration 

12 oz bottle /$2.99 

Where I purchased:  

In store: Harmon Beauty Discount Store 300 Merrick Road, Rockville Centre, NY 11570 

On-line:  Harmon Beauty Discount 

Ingredients: 

water, stearyl alcohol, cetyl alcohol, stearamidopropyl dimethylamine, vanilla planifolia fruit extract, cocos nucifera (coconut) fruit extract, glutamic acid, fragrance, bisaminopropyl dimethicone, benzyl alcohol, edta, propylene glycol, methylchloroisothiazolinone, methylisothiazolinone, citric acid, blue 1 

Product Details: (directly from the website) 

With a fusion of orchid & coconut milk. Let me soak it to you. I’m deliciously hydrating. Give your hair a drink. I say you can never get too much of a good thing. So say hello to a deep dousing of lush hydration with my rich formula fused with orchids & coconut milk. Drink up and replenish your hair’s much needed moisture. It’s time to be reunited with manageable, silky, smooth hair. Made in USA. 

My Experience 

So far I have used this product four times for co-washing.  Each time I find that it gives my hair that “clean, product free” feeling and leaves my hair moisturized. 

What does it look like?  

This conditioner is blue in color, just like the bottle.  It has a great coconut flower scent – please note, I love scents so this may be a little strong for some.  It has a great thick consistency.   

What does it really do?  

Once I applied this conditioner, I left it in for about three minutes before detangling my hair.  I felt that it provided a great amount of slip and was easy to detangle.   The conditioner washed out easily and my hair felt product free.  I applied hair milk and some olive oil to my hair (as usual).  The next morning my hair was shiny and soft.     

Any cons?  

This conditioner contains both alcohols and silicones.  For me, that didn’t matter much, because I plan to use this only for co-washing, and it seems my hair likes silicones.  For those of you who are that “hate silicones type” I would avoid this product. 

Rating?  

I really like this product as a co-washing conditioner.  I would not substitute it for my weekly deep conditioning, but for an every other day co-wash product, I love it!  If you want another option on this product, check out Journey’s of a Black Bella’s opinion as well! 

Disclaimer:  I am not a hairstylist or beautician.  I bought this product on my own, and these are my opinions.

2 Responses to “Product Review – Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Conditioner”

  1. Jordan A. Parker April 30, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    Great review…Thank you for the mention!!

  2. Sundjata May 7, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    The way you describe the meticulous nature in which you care for your hair–it just makes me want to grab a few locks and inhale! Any women like you on the west coast?! LA is weave and wig central! No bueno.

Leave a comment