Corporate Hair Challenge: How do you wear your do?

23 Apr

It is rumored that a natural woman has it harder at work because it is hard to have what is considered a suitable hairstyle. Is this true? How do you wear your hair to work? Email me your pictures (uneautrenaturelle@yahoo.com), I’ll post them on the website! Remember: let’s be a resource for all other natural ladies out there!  In the meantime, here’s how I’ve been wearing my hair..

BTW – The first picture is Claudia Gordon the first deaf African-American female attorney in the U.S.

2 Responses to “Corporate Hair Challenge: How do you wear your do?”

  1. Socialite Dreams April 25, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    For my first interview as a natural I was supppper nervous about it so I wore a roller set and it was tight smalll curls, worked really well and looked professional! I didn’t want my hair big to scare them. On my second interview I had a twist out and headband, didn’t even think about my hair really because I was used to being natural and comfortable being me so didn’t even worry. Wouldn’t you know, I walked into the interview and the lady had long gorgeous dreadlocks! I was so surprised and she LOVES my hair, so it all worked out in the end 😀 Got the job!

    http://socialitedreams.wordpress.com/

  2. April April 27, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    When I first did the big chop 6 months ago
    I wanted it like Claudia’s. Took the pic to my
    natural stylist, but she couldn’t replicate it. I
    still love her do!

Leave a Reply

