Loc Inspiration – Valerie June

7 Apr

On this beautiful Wednesday morning in New York City…I realized…I MISS MY LOC’s.  So I decided that  this week’s hair inspiration would be a loc’d beauty.  Her name is Valerie June.  She’s a self-taught guitar player and composer.  She’s from West Tennessee and is well know in the Memphis music world.  Please check out her pictures below and her website here.

Picture Sources: Google Images

6 Responses to “Loc Inspiration – Valerie June”

  1. Shones April 7, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    Her locs are lovely! Sometimes pics like these prompt me to miss my locs… but I’m happy free form (and it’s much lighter in weight, too).

  2. weddingsnpretty April 7, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    *swoon* She’s stunning and her locks are just as beautiful.

  3. myownhair April 8, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

    She’s beautiful. Not sure I’m ready for locs, though but who knows what the future holds:)

  4. Nappturallynigerian April 12, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Wow her hair is amazing. Makes me want to grow some locs!

  5. aulelia April 13, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    Very cute.

  6. myaliasfotography April 23, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    wow, her locks are awesome. I’ve never seen someone where them quite like her’s and the styling!

Leave a Reply

