A Possible Product Junkie in the Making

5 Apr

This natural hair thing has become quite a process.  I went from simply palm rolling my hair every two weeks with water and a little olive oil to co-washing, conditioning, and moisturizing every other day.  Hey – did I say styling ????  Sorry, I digress; but, to add insult to injury, there are SO MANY natural hair products available.   So my goal is to find those particular hair products that work for my hair.  In order to do this I will need to try several products until I find the “ONE”.  What does this mean for you, the reader?  It means I will provide a detailed product review of everything that I try – until I decide what works best for my hair.  Hopefully this  process will cure the potential product junkie in me as well as provide readers with some great information.

Here is a list of products I have tried with product reviews to come:

Here is  a list of products I have purchased – product review coming after I have tried the product at least three times.

  • Darcy’s Botanical NEW Herbal Tea Leave-in Conditioning Spritz
  • Darcy’s Botanical Coconut Cupuacu Butter Natural Hair Pomade
  • Darcy’s Botanical Organic Coconut Butter Styling Pomade
  • Yes to Carrots Hair & Scalp Moisturizing Mud Mask
  • Yes to Cucumbers Leave-In Conditioner

Here is my wish list of products:

5 Responses to “A Possible Product Junkie in the Making”

  1. magalie @ weddingsandprettythings April 5, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    I’ll be waiting for the reviews with baited breath! Maybe they’ll cure my PJ illness too. Here’s to hoping!

  2. Carmen April 6, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    I’m the same way…I’m trying to find what works. Until then…I’ve got the list of products to review; to try and review; and my wishlist of what to buy and review…If you don’t mind, I’d like to take my cue from you and put a list together as such!

  3. Shones April 6, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    Boutique de Fleurtzy’s Hydrating Hair Butter is niiiice… I’m interested in reading your reviews on KBB.

    • une autre naturelle April 6, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

      I’m jealous…you have already tried something on my wish list! The KBB review will be posted on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

