Natural Hair Care: Grapeseed Oil

23 Mar

For those of you who do not know me yet…I LOVE A GREAT DEAL and that’s what I found this weekend.  I went to HomeGoods (alone – no children and no husband – best time ever) and stumbled upon the international foods section when the stock person was shelving a truck load of 100% organic oils;  I was like a kid in a candy store.  Aside from all the lovely oils I purchased, I wanted to talk about one in particular – Grapeseed Oil.

I’ve never had the opportunity to try this but here are the benefits of grapeseed oil for you hair:

  • has regenerative and restructuring properties
  • great base for hair conditioners
  • odorless and full of vitamins and minerals
  • adds shine and moisture to your hair – extremely high in Vitamin E
  • high content of “linoleic acid” – important fatty acid which supports hair growth
  • other useful properties of grapeseed oils can be found here.

I plan to use the Grapeseed Oil and a few drops of Tea Tree Oil as a hot oil treatment.   I will share pictures once I try it!

***Disclaimer: The information provided on oils has been collected from various sites and is provided for informational purposes only ***

 

4 Responses to “Natural Hair Care: Grapeseed Oil”

  1. Shones March 23, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    Yes! I found some at TJMaxx this weekend. All the naturals in Raleigh must have snatched them up, because there was only one little can left in a one-foot space all by its lonesome… just for meeeeeee!

  2. jellykean March 23, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Totally going to try!

  3. nishland March 29, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    very interesting! natural oils have a variety of uses, and I am interested in locating some grapeseed oil for this purpose as well!

    • une autre naturelle March 29, 2010 at 10:11 am #

      You can get grapeseed oil in any natural / vitamin store. I actually used it this weekend for my hot oil treatment…Loved it!

Leave a Reply

