Name Your Top 5 Hair Products/Supplies

25 May

Hello Readers:  Keep in mind that I no longer update this site, the new updated blog can be found at www.uneautrenaturelle.com.  Thank you!

I just read this post written by sassncurlz.  The goal is to list your top 5 hair products / hair supplies; basically the ones you can’t live with out.  The tough part is just keeping it to 5 items!  Here’s my list:

1.  Hair Milk – I am currently using Karen’s Body Beautiful Hair Milk, but I have also tried Carol’s Daughter Hair Milk.

2.  Jumbo Rake Comb – basically a wide tooth comb…it’s on sale at Sally’s right now!

3.  Shea Moisture Shea Butter Leave In Conditioner

4.  Satin Hair Scarf

5.  Renpure Amazing Miracle Deep Penetrating Reconstructor – there are mixed reviews on this product, but for me it has been working wonderfully!

So, I feel good, I was able to complete a list with only five products!  Can you?  What are your top 5 products?

2 Responses to “Name Your Top 5 Hair Products/Supplies”

  1. Nikki July 6, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    Hi lady :) Great blog, cannot believe I stumbled upon it. I absolutely swear by Ellin Lavar’s products – they’ve worked amazingly well for me, straight and natural. Here is my list:

    1. “Ellin Lavar Textures” Penetrating Balm – a daily leave-in conditioner.

    2. “Ellin Lavar Textures” Reconstruct Masque – a deep conditioner with Brazil nut oil.

    3. Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment – This is essentially the most exotic hot oil treatment ever.

    4. “Ellin Lavar Textures” Detangle Mist – this has grape seed oil. I didn’t use it before I went natural but now it’s a must. If you have courser hair and you’re wearing it out, spraying this on before bed will help with manageability in the morning.

    5. “Jamaican Mango & Lime” Gro Spray – When I’m wearing twists or braids I use this as a daily leave-in. It smells really good.

    You can get Ojon products at Sephora & the rest at CVS.

  2. Gabby December 31, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    I know this is an old post but:

    1. EVOO
    2. Denman brush
    3. Aussie 3 minute miracle
    4. Vital care shining gel
    5. Hair pins

    : )

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

